BHKJOURNAL2018-0013: THE MOUNTAIN I CALL HOME

Baguio-City-photo-courtesy-Baguio-City-local-government-1000x667.jpg(Courtesy baguio.gov.ph)

Raindrops falling today after lunch, then suddenly I miss the mountain I called home for 11 years…

I might be away from the place for eight years already but my heart still beats and longs for it.

Yes, I am in my hometown as of now, a hometown where I was born but I am away from the place I really called home which is also the place where I am an official citizen.

Going back to my hometown is really great as I’ve been with our family again but I am still longing for the place where I can truly be myself and at my best.

I thought the adjustment period is over but every time I felt loneliness and emptiness, I am still longing to be in that place again (I already went to the place two times already this year). I am still longing to that place where I truly belong.

I am not saying that I don’t belong here in my birth place. I love my home city of Cabanatuan, I love the people and they love me too more than I love them, I love the weather and the food, and a lot of things to love here BUT there is something that still bothers me.

What is it?

NOTHING! I just want to go back to my real HOME…

The mountain of BAGUIO CITY!

I hope to see you soon and let’s work together once again and produce the most fruits when we’re TOGETHER!

I love you Cabanatuan and Cabanatueños but I really miss the mountain I called my HOME...

Baguio City, I SHALL RETURN!

Published by braveheartkid

A man with a Brave Heart yet having the faith of a Kid (child-like faith).

Leave a comment